What mineral is in paint?

House paints are made of Pigment, Resin, Solvent, and Additives. Titanium Dioxide is mostly used in paints. This is the thick white base that you find in house paints. Metallic colors may contain iron oxide or small aluminum particles, which are responsible for providing the shiny metallic effect.