Did albert einstein fail at math classes?

The rumor that he failed a math test in fourth grade is untrue. The trouble he did have came when he took the entrance exams for the Federal Polytechnic School, Zurich, Switzerland. He excelled in math and physics, but in non-scientific subjects he performed poorly. As a result, he was not accepted.