What is logan fruit?

Longan is a type of fruit that grows on a tropical tree of the same name. The Longan fruit is similar to that of the lychee, but less aromatic in taste. Longan fruit is juicy and high in natural sugar content, so it is very sweet. It’s translucent flesh has the taste and consistency of a grape.