Who are the actors in world war two?

David Niven. Though living in Hollywood when the war broke out, David Niven travelled home to Britain to re-join the army he had served in during the 1930s. ... Mel Brooks. ... Jimmy Stewart. ... Kirk Douglas. ... Jason Robards. ... Clark Gable. ... Audrey Hepburn. ... Paul Newman.