How much is the forest kelly worth?

deForest Kelley, whose most famous role was Star Trek's Dr. McCoy, died on June 11, 1999. A year before his death, he said one of his proudest accomplishments was how many young people he had inspired to become doctors. The website Celebrity Net Worth estimates his net worth at $5 million.