What is a subjective compliment?

A subject complement is a word or phrase that follows a linking verb and identifies or describes the subject.

---

A subjective compliment would be a compliment based entirely on YOUR personal view or perspective....NOT upon reason or logic. An example would be defining a book by it's cover rather than it's contents.