How do you ripen fruits faster?

It just depends on the type of fruit. Putting almost any fruit in a paper bag with an apple and leaving it out on the counter will ripen it very quickly--and of course, time ripens most fruits all by itself with no help. Some fruits will not ripen after picking, however.