What is the movie megan about?

A hiker finds shelter in a mountain lodge inhabited by two strange women.

---

The film is about a young scientist who develops a lifelike artificial intelligence doll to be a companion for her orphaned niece, only to realize that the AI's directive to protect the young girl has resulted in the android becoming a killing machine.