Do cats get lonely?

Regardless of their reputation, cats do get lonely when they are left unattended for long periods of time. They are social beings that form strong bonds with their owners. When their needs for companionship are not met, cats can become depressed.

---

Yes, cats get lonely. I'm glad they are smart enough not to hold a grudge for long.