Do people still live in igloos?

Igloos are still used as a temporary shelter, in particular by some Inuit, skiers, and outdoor enthusiasts to protect themselves against the elements in snowy conditions. Building an igloo requires the right type of snow and constructing one takes an experienced igloo builder 1-2 hours.