What's a pre trial conference?

A Pretrial Conference is a court appearance in a misdemeanor criminal case which is set at the Arraignment in a criminal case. The Pretrial Conference is where the Judge, Prosecutor and Defense Attorney discuss the charges against the accused and the possibility of settling the case without a Trial.