What elements make up the human body?

Almost 99% of the mass of the human body is made up of 6 elements: oxygen, carbon, hydrogen, nitrogen, calcium, and phosphorus. Only about 0.85% is composed of another 5 elements: potassium, sulphur, sodium, chlorine, and magnesium. All 11 are necessary for life.