What is the toughest material?

Although many regard the diamond to be the hardest material, scientists now say that wurtzite boron nitride,which is created during volcanic eruptions, is now first. The mineral lonsdaleite is formed by meteorites colliding with the earth and is now second, leaving the diamond in third place.