Is it bad to cook on aluminum foil?

Aluminum foil isn't considered dangerous, but it can increase the aluminum content of your diet by a small amount. If you're concerned about the amount of aluminum in your diet, you may want to stop cooking with it. However, the amount of aluminum that foil adds to your diet is likely insignificant.