What's a zarf fish?

A European fish; the lyrie.

---

The Tsar fish is a giant sturgeon. It used to be plentiful off the Russian coast, hunted for its eggs. In the Metro Exodus games the Tsarfish is a mutant catfish which the nearby cult worship as a god. The fish lives in the lakes of the Volga. His thick hide is impervious to bullets.