Who is the cold miser?

I think you might be referring to the Snow Miser from the 1974 movie, The Year Without a Christmas. He controls the cold weather of the Earth, not unlike Jack Frost. He and his half-brothers, Heat Miser and North Wind, are the offspring of Mother Nature.