How long does it take to make home fries?

Placing wedges of potatoes in a skillet coated with butter and seasoning, cover skillet with a lid. Cook for 10 minutes; then remove the lid, and cook for another 10 minutes, turning frequently until brown and crisp on all sides. Prep time is 5 minutes; cook time is 20 minutes; ready in 25 minutes.