What's the most points ever scored in a n. b. a. game?

On December 13, 1983, the Detroit Pistons beat the Denver Nuggets 186-184 in triple overtime, which is the highest scoring game in NBA history. The most points scored by a single player in one game is Wilt Chamberlain with 100 points. Chamberlain set the record on March 2, 1962.