What are the different soccer positions?

In soccer there are four basic positions, which are the Goal Keeper, Defender, Midfielder and Attacker.

---

There are 11 soccer positions. Numbers are assigned to each. 1 – Goalkeeper, 2 – Right Fullback, 3 – Left Fullback, 4 – Center Back, 5 – Center Back (or Sweeper), 6 – Defending Midfielder, 7 – Right Midfielder, 8 – Central Midfielder, 9 – Striker, 10 – Attacking Midfielder, 11 – Left Midfielder.