How do you flip an omelet?

Step 1: Use medium heat, and wait for eggs to turn white on the edges. 2: Look for the side that is most cooked; insert spatula one third of the way in. 3: Lift the side of the omelet slightly. Make sure it stays together prior to flipping. 4: Gently lift with the spatula to fold it in half.