How many cubes of butter in one pound?

There are typically 4 cubes of butter in one pound.

---

It takes 2 cubes of butter to make a cup. Butter (or margarine) comes in 1 lb. packages, 4 sticks, or "cubes" to a package. Each stick (cube) is half a Cup. or 8 tablespoons.