What is tomatoes come from?

Tomatoes are a vegetable from a tomato plant, born from other tomato seeds from the Earth.

---

From its origins as a wild plant in the Americas to the thousands of varieties grown around the world today, tomatoes have evolved into one of the world's most popular food crops