What is the mother of apple cider vinegar?

Mother of vinegar, also known as Mycoderma aceti, is made of acetic acid bacteria that develops on fermenting alcoholic liquids, which turns the alcohol into acetic acid. The acetic acid is specifically created in the secondary fermentation process of the apple cider vinegar.