How often should a dog get a parvo vaccine?

Canine "parvo" is contagious, and can cause severe vomiting and bloody diarrhea. Parvo is usually fatal if untreated. Puppies need a booster 1 year after completing the initial series, then all dogs need a booster every 3 years.