What's the difference between a dumpling and a potsticker?

All pot-stickers are dumplings, but not all dumplings are pot-stickers. Dumplings begin with meat or vegetable fillings, which are then wrapped by pieces of dough made of bread, flour, or potatoes. The dumplings can be boiled, fried, simmered, or steamed.