What do you call a plant that lives off another living thing?

An epiphyte is an organism that grows on the surface of a plant and derives its moisture and nutrients from the air, rain, water or from debris accumulating around it. ... Epiphytes provide a rich and diverse habitat for other organisms including animals, fungi, bacteria, and myxomycetes.