How often is there a pink moon?

The Pink Moon is the full moon that occurs in April. The Pink Moon name comes from the appearance of the "moss pink" or wild ground phlox, one of the early spring flowers indicating the start of spring, not the appearance of the moon. On April 8, 2020 the Pink Moon coincided with a Supermoon.