Who is f. n. two one eight?

FN-2187 refers to Finn, a member of the Rebellion against the First Order in the Star Wars film series. He originally was a storm trooper with the designation FN-2187, but not knowing his real name decided to call himself Finn after rescuing Po Damron from Kai-Lo Ren.