How high are the waves on lake michigan?

On average, waves during the winter are typically 4 to 8 feet in height. Waves durring the summer are smaller, typically 2 to 4 feet. The strongest winter storms can, on rare occasions, generate waves 20 to 22 feet in height on Lake Michigan