How long should a cook a twenty three pound turkey?

Until the thigh meat away from the bone is at 165 degrees, which will take as long s 4 1/2 to 5 hours if it's stuffed and about 4 hours if it's not stuffed. Each time you open the oven to baste, add another10 minutes to the cook time.