How long do i boil steel cut oats?

Depends how soft and creamy you like them. Bring them to boil then simmer for 20 minutes, the longer they simmer the softer and creamier they get, so if you like really soft and creamy steel cut oats simmer them for 30 minutes. Stir them every 5 minutes or so to check if they're soft enough.

---

You shouldn’t really boil steel cut oats. Bring the required amount of water (4 cups water for each cup of oats) to a boil, sprinkle in the oats, then lower the heat and simmer, not boil, for about 30 minutes.