Where was the hottest day on earth?

On September 13, 1922, a temperature of 136°F was recorded at El Azizia, Libya

---

July 10, 1913. Furnace Creek Ranch in California holds the world record for hottest temperature at 56.7 Celsius (134.1 Fahrenheit).