Who is the leader of the g. i. joes?

Through the G.I. Joe comics, animated series and movies there have been multiple leaders of the titular team of soldiers. These include General Lawrence Flagg, Clayton Abernathy (codenamed Hawk), Conrad Hauser (codenamed Duke), and General Joseph Colton, the original G.I. Joe.