Who is pennywise from the movie?

In Stephen King's 1986 horror novel entitled "It", the title character appears in the form of Pennywise the Dancing Clown. In the 1990 miniseries, Pennywise was portrayed by Tim Curry. In the 2017 film and 2019 sequel, Pennywise was portrayed by Bill Skarsgard.