Are mushrooms in the nightshade family?

So no tomatoes, peppers, mushrooms, or eggplants. ... Also known as 'solanaceae', edible plants in the nightshade family include white potatoes (though no other colours), paprika, eggplants, tomatoes, capsicums and chillis. There is a huge variety of non-edible nightshades which are toxic to humans.