Is maya a spanish name?

The name Maya is a girl's name of Hebrew, Spanish, Greek origin meaning "water". In addition to being the name of a Central American culture, Maya was the legendary Greek mother of Hermes by Zeus, and means "illusion" in Sanskrit and Eastern Pantheism.