What should the internal temperature of cornbread be?

You don't measure that. Cornbread can be eaten hot from the oven, or cold, warm or anything in between, and you test for doneness by sticking a toothpick into the center of it when it's brown and risen; if the toothpick comes out clean, the cornbread is done. Internal temp doesn't count.