When did the movie blank man come out?

According to Wikipedia, Blankman is a 1994 American superhero comedy parody film starring Damon Wayans and David Alan Grier. The 96-minute film's release date was August 19, 1994. The main character is an inventor creating gadgets from rubbish who discovers a method to make clothing bulletproof.