When was the movie it created?

The movie IT is based on a 1986 horror novel by American author Stephen King. The original movie aired as a two-part television movie that was Released on November 18, 1990 and November 20, 1990. Another adaptation of the movie retroactively known as IT Chapter One was released on September 8, 2017.