Who is jay from mortal kombat?

Do you mean Jax? According to Mortal Kombat Wiki: “A Special Forces major, Jax Briggs bears the same dragon marking as Cole Young. He sends Young searching for Sonya Blade…A natural-born protector, Jax Briggs has been working for ages to uncover the truth behind the mystery of Mortal Kombat.”