When was the emergency break invented?

the parking brake, also known as a handbrake or emergency brake (e-brake), is a mechanism used to keep the vehicle securely motionless when parked. the inventor Sol Seidman - based in Beverly Hills - filing a patent for 'Motor Vehicle Control' in 1927.