What is a pro bono case?

Pro bono publico (English: "for the public good"; usually shortened to pro bono) is a Latin phrase for professional work undertaken voluntarily and without payment. Unlike traditional volunteering,it uses the specific skills of professionals to provide services to those who are unable to afford them