How far is the equator?

Earth's equator is an imaginary planetary line that is about 40,075 km or 24,901 miles long in circumference. The equator divides the planet into the Northern Hemisphere and Southern Hemisphere &is located at 0 degrees latitude, the halfway line between the North Pole &South Pole. Source Wikipedia