Why would a persons feet be purple?

Purple feet may be a sign of an underlying health condition. It could be caused by a circulation problem that can be potentially serious. Other possible causes of foot discoloration include injuries, Raynaud’s disease, peripheral arterial disease, and frostbite.

---

Unless they were stomping on grapes to make wine they could be experiencing a really bad circulation issue and should see a doctor asap.