Is ice tea from north carolina?

No, Richard Belchynden is often given credit for inventing iced tea at the 1904 World's Fair in St. Louis. He was sampling and selling hot tea at his fair booth, but due to the intense summer heat and very few wanting hot tea, he added ice instead, and thus created ice tea.