Why did gabriel union get fired from america's got talent?

Over 14 seasons, AGT has gone through 5 hosts and 9 judges, including Gabrielle Union last season. There are no publicly stated reasons for Union’s departure, although rumours hint at back stage complaints regarding appearance and ethnic insensitivity. Ratings were down by 30% during last season.