What is slum golean?

The term "Slumgullion" denoted fish offal of any kind. It also has meant the watery refuse, mixed with blood and oil, which drains from blubber. Later, "slumgullion" was the name for the muddy deposits at a mining sluice. And finally, it came to mean “a kind of watery hash or stew".