What was the name of the battle of eighteen fourteen when francis scott key wrote the star spangled banner?

September 13th 1814, Vice Admiral Alexander Cochrane gave the order for British naval ships to commence firing at Fort McHenry during the war of 1812. Located in the Baltimore Harbor, Fort McHenry was one of the last lines of defense for Baltimore. The morning of the 14th Key penned his famous poem.