Is it okay to put aluminum foil in the oven?

Yes, but not in a microwave oven. be cautious about using aluminum foil as a cover over foods with volatile acidity, such as those containing large amounts of vinegar or tomato sauces. In these cases, cover the food with a layer of parchment paper and then put the aluminum foil over the parchment.