How cold was it during the battle of the bulge?

The Battle of the Bulge was fought largely in overcast weather and there was about an average of 8" loose snow on the ground, depending on the area, and the temperature probably averaged about 20 fahrenheit, or minus 6.6 celcius degrees overall, although usually not windy.